At some point in everyone’s life, there will be at least one encounter with grief

Grief does not follow any timelines or schedules 

Everyone grieves differently  but there is a common order in the stages we all feel

The 5 Stages Of Grief


Denying it gives you time to more gradually absorb the news and begin to process it.

Example:  illness diagnosis 

"This isn’t correct. They got the results wrong."


It may mask itself in feelings of bitterness or resentment. they may not be clear cut rage.

Example:  Death

"If he took better care of himself, this wouldn’t have been prevented"


Look for ways to regain control or to feel like you can affect the outcome 

Example:  Death 

"If only I had called him that night, he wouldn’t be gone"


May feel like the inevitable point of any loss.  *Please Seek A Therapist For Help 

Example:  Breakup

"Whats the point of going on at all?" 


There now may be more good days than bad days.  And that is OK 

Example: Death

 "I am fortunate to have had many wonderful years with them"

If you need help to cope, mental health professionals are here for you