How To Delete BetterHelp Profile

How To Delete BetterHelp Profile

This post contains affiliate links. Commission earned goes back into creating more content for Never Alone and into our mental health help community.

Now that you have decided that your time with BetterHelp is over, for your therapy journey at this point. 

Deleting your profile will permanently remove all access to your BetterHelp plan, including your therapy history and messages. If you do not want this, I suggest you cancel your BetterHelp plan instead.

How To Delete BetterHelp Profile

To delete your BetterHelp profile, follow these steps:

1. Log in

Log in to your BetterHelp account.

2. Click profile picture

Click on your profile picture or initials in the top right corner of the screen.

3. Account settings

Select “Account Settings” from the dropdown menu.

Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Delete Account.”

5. Click "Delete account"

You will be asked to confirm your decision to delete your account. Follow the prompts and provide any required information.

6. Click "Confirm"

After confirming, your BetterHelp profile will be deleted.

What to do next

I hope you are not giving up on therapy altogether. It’s normal to break up with a therapist or cancel a membership with an online therapy platform like this.

Don’t let the mental health growth momentum stop because of this.

Explore our favorite online therapy apps

BetterHelp

BetterHelp is an online counseling platform connecting individuals with licensed therapists for convenient mental health support.
Learn More

Calmerry

An online therapy platform offering access to professional therapists for personalized and confidential mental health services from the comfort of home.
Learn More

Online-Therapy.com

Evidence-based therapy support through interactive worksheets, live sessions, and messaging with professionals.
Learn More

FAQ

If you cancel your BetterHelp membership, you can still access everything until the current pay period is over, unlike deleting your profile, where you will lose it immediately. 

It won’t cost money to cancel your BetterHelp therapy session if you do it with at least 24hrs notice. Check with your therapist on BetterHelp to be sure.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment

Mental Growth Community

Subscribe To The Weekly Newsletter

Lets grow together